Program Darmasiswa

The DARMASISWA program was started in 1974 as part of ASEAN (Association of South East Asian Nations) initiative, admitting only students from ASEAN. However, in 1976 this program was extended to include students from other countries such as Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, and USA. In early 90’s, this program was extended further to include all countries which have diplomatic relationship with Indonesia. Until to date, the number of countries participating in this program is more than 80 countries

The main purpose of the DARMASISWA program is to promote and increase the interest in the language and culture of Indonesia among the youth of other countries. It has also been designed to provide stronger cultural links and understanding among participating countries.

The interest of international students to participate in this program keep increasing year by year in STMIK IKMI Cirebon we offer to 20  students who would like to participate in this program as can be seen in the following table:

  1. Cambodia
  2. China
  3. Thailand
  4. Madagaskar
  5. Jepang
  6. Timor Leste
  7. Africa
  8. Papua Nuginie
  9. Lesoto
  10. Yaman
  11. Polandia